parenting

father-daughter1

A daughter’s pain
exposed & confronted

Wishing I could take away
all that hurts
all the lies that are told to her
all the broken relationships

Wishing I could cradle my baby
wrap her in a blanket where she feels safe

But I can’t
She will be hurt
She will bleed
She will be disappointed and let down

So I wait
I listen
I wipe her tears and hold her hand
I give her hugs and

My heart breaks because I love her

parenting is tough and kids don’t come with a manual

Leave a Reply

