Day 7

I know I’m a little late getting this written but I worked well past midnight and was too tired to write when I got done.

I got up in the morning and had lost another pound. That made me -12.2 in a very short time. My shirts are starting to fit better and my kilts don’t dig into me. I’m getting excited about hitting my target weight and if I arrive there before the 40 days of this phase I might just jump to the next phase.

For lunch I ate hamburgers and lettuce with Melba toast and lots of water and finished it all off with an apple. Went to the YMCA and walked on the treadmill for 45 minutes then into the sauna for 20 minutes. I’m looking forward to these trips as well. For dinner I tried new recipe called savory chicken soup. It left me so full that I never ate my apple. Mostly, it was nice to not have to choke down lettuce with the meal since I’m getting sick of lettuce already. I might have to try some of the other veggies on the list that I don’t usually like.

Short night sleep since I worked so late but am feeling pretty good today. I did notice though, that with the reduced food intake, I have spent less time on the toilet. Hopefully no constipation comes with this diet. I do know I’ve had a LOT more roughage in the last week than I probably have had in the last three years. I guess we’ll wait and see.

Leave a Reply

